Search iEat Green

Posts tagged: education

January 13: Intro to Aquaculture with OKO Farms

Get a detailed introduction to aquaponics – growing plants and fish in a recirculating ecosystem – from the fabulous duo behind Oko Farms, NYC’s only outdoor aquaponics farm & education center. More details online. When: Sat, January 13, 2018, 11:00 … Read More

January 4: Food for Life: Kickstart Your Health (5 class series)

“The Food for Life: Kickstart Your Health classes offer a chance to discover which foods are optimal for weight management, learn about various health topics including blood pressure and digestion, and get empowered with the practical cooking skills needed to … Read More

November 8: Urban Food Policy Forum: NYC Since 2007: Lessons for the Next Decade

Urban Food Policy Forum: Food Policy in New York City Since 2007: Lessons for the Next Decade In this session, key New York City food policy makers will discuss how food policy governance works in New York City and what … Read More

November 3-4: NYC Food Loves Tech Industry Conference

From rooftop farming to the food app boom, from virtual reality menus to new sustainable protein sources like grilled crickets, Food Loves Tech (FLT) will bring together food and drink innovators, start-ups and thought-leaders with food aficionados and enthusiasts alike … Read More

July 29: Family Farm Tour @OKO Farms

Monthly Tour This guided tour is for individuals and small groups (of less than 5 people). Join other aquaponics enthusiasts on the farm, learn about the various biological components that make up our farm and take an up close look at … Read More

My Interview with Alethea Vasilas and Aidan Feeney from Orkestai Farm

Hi All, Orkestai Farm is a special place! It is a CSA organic farm situated at the 400 acre Planting Fields Arboretum in Upper Brookville, Long Island, where they have created a community of autistic young adults to help work … Read More

May 18: Slow Food USA-Garden to Cafeteria Toolkit Webinar

May 18 at 4 pm ET/3 pm CT/2 pm MT/ 1 pm PT Does your district have a robust school garden program? Does your Food Service department participate in Farm to School procurement? Would your students like to see fresh … Read More


or subscribe via RSS Feed

Archives

iEatGreen Supports The Work of Long Island Green Homes

Get a free home energy audit by filling out the webform here.